Albany & Rensselaer Counties
10 N. Russell Rd, 2nd Floor
Albany, NY 12206
Schenectady County
1473 Erie Boulevard, Suite 302
Schenectady, NY 12305
Saratoga, Warren & Washington Counties
480 Broadway, LL-32
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866


Adding Schenectady to our Service Area

Mediation Matters is pleased to announce that we are adding Schenectady County to the counties we serve.

This is an exciting time for conflict resolution in the Capital Region!  We are combining the knowledge and abilities of the program staff and roster of conflict resolution professionals; we are building on the efficiencies of having our programs coordinated out of one office; and we are working with partners who also serve multiple counties in this region.  This will only enhance our services and we are looking forward to a bright future!

In large part, the Office of Court Administration’s Community Dispute Resolution Center Program Grant funds the mediation programs state-wide.  This year, we applied for our original five counties and added Schenectady to establish a Capital Region dispute resolution center.  Our proposal was accepted; therefore, Schenectady services will be joined with Albany, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Warren, and Washington under the Mediation Matters umbrella.

Mediation Matters welcomes new staff members Karen Baum and Jim Armour who currently work in Schenectady County who join Arielle Bernard, Bob Stankus, Brennan Frazier, Donna Carr, Gail Solomon, and Maureen Cary to provide services to our six counties.

There will be a physical presence in Schenectady County but our primary offices in Saratoga (518-584-6361) and Albany (518-446-0356) remain our staff offices.  Schenectady staff can continue to be reached at 518-346-1281 ext. 33 during this transition.

Copyright ©2020 Mediation Matters. All Rights Reserved.